Wish it So

Pink stuff

Leave a comment

Today at the store, Carrigan and I walked by nesquick strawberry milk. I ended up walking back and purchasing some to share with CG.

You see, it was calling to me. Calling to my nostalgic side!

I got in the car and immediately guzzled half of it. It reminded me of all the times my mom packed hot strawberry milk in my thermos. By lunchtime it was lukewarm.

Honestly, it’s still my favorite way to drink it (warm). Not so much for the taste but for the sweet memory of my mom packing my lunch and sending me off to school in the mornings.

I miss my parents and I wish they were here to tell me what their most cherished memories of childhood were. But I’m grateful for the bits I’ve got to hold on to.

….until the next little trigger.

Leave a Reply

