Wish it So

Gloria E. Otero

Leave a comment

I can’t really put my feelings into words right now. I just find it hard to believe it’s been four years now.

Wish it So

Gloria E. Otero

1/22/60 to 11/21/09

Now I lay me down to sleep,
I pray the Lord my soul to keep;
Guide us through the starry night,
and wake us with the morning’s light.
I ask not for myself alone,
but for thy children—every one..

It’s been 2 years since my mother passed away.

My heart literally hurts when I think of the pain she endured during her last year with us

But if you knew my mom, you’d know that she spent that last year giving it her all

Embracing it like she was going to see many more

In her very last moment

With her very last breath

She departed

With a smile

.

Think of her not with sadness in your heart

But with a joy for ever having known such a woman.

.

I love you Mami

View original post

Leave a Reply

