Wish it So

Trending

Leave a comment

For the last few weeks the items trending in my facebook feed have been awful.  I don’t know if there is that much more crime or if it the information is just more accessible due to social media.  I guess it doesn’t really matter.  The real point is that it’s terrifying.

Every day is a new worry.  Worries that my children will come to harm in a place that I thought was safe.   Fear that I can’t stop it.  I don’t know that I’ve had a good dream in years.  In my nightmares I’m always fighting very real evil and with all of the things going on in the world, I worry that my nightmares are really just a prepping stage for something that’s to come.

It’s crazy that the world we living in so closely resembles the stuff of nightmares.  I wonder, is it this way for everyone or is it just me?

On the flip side to all this awful stuff, I do see glimpses of good in the world too.  And in those instances it is easy for me to say, maybe there is bad in this world and maybe I can’t stop it but I can make a conscious effort to be a good person and raise good children.  Maybe we can all make an effort to be a little extra good to counteract the bad.

 

Leave a Reply

