Wish it So

How they change you

1 Comment

I’m the opposite of who I thought I would be.  

When I found out I was pregnant, I was downright terrified that I would be too emotionally stunted to be a good parent.  

To be a loving  parent.

I worried incessantly about all the hugs I wouldn’t want to give or the kisses that I’d turn down – I voiced those opinions to Adam and to my therapist.  

They both told me I was thinking too much about it and that the fact that I thought it was a cause for concern was only proof to them, that I wouldn’t be the person I feared.

I guess they were right because I’m total mush when it comes to these two girls.  

I’m so lucky to have them in my life and I hope that they will always remember how much I love them.  

There’s no real lesson here… except maybe that believing in yourself goes a long way and having others believe in you when you can’t is a powerful thing.

One thought on “How they change you

Leave a Reply

