Wish it So

I wish those shoes were walking.. then they’d walk themselves off my floor!

4 Comments

I have a “no shoes in the house” policy.

I even have a semi-sketchy piece of paper on the screen door

It says “Please remove shoes”

PLEASE

REMOVE

SHOES

Why is it that everyone thinks they are exempt from this?

Oh, Adam…

Including my husband!

Please

REMOVE

Shoes!

Do I need to sign it?

Write it in braille?

Should I illustrate it in photo format?

Does it need to be in multiple languages?

Por favor, quítese los zapatos
請刪除鞋
Verwijder schoenen
S’il vous plaît enlever ses chaussures
Παρακαλώ αφαιρέστε τα παπούτσια
Si prega di togliere le scarpe
靴を脱いでください
Proszę usunąć buty
Пожалуйста, удалите обувь
Tafadhali ondoa viatu

    If you still want to keep your shoes on, fine!

    I’ll show you to the broom and mop

    Don’t forget to clean-up on your way out

    Thanks

    Any tips or tricks on how to get my guests or even current residents to remove their shoes?  Let me know – I’d love it!

    My sister-in-law mentioned in a recent email that when you have guests in Japan you provide them slippers (incl. separate ones for the commode).  Should I get slippers?!

    4 thoughts on “I wish those shoes were walking.. then they’d walk themselves off my floor!

    1. First things first, I use the broom and mop weekly, so I feel I should be exempt. That being said, I am a repeat offender.

    2. I know! Those are your stinkin’ shoes in the photo, dude!

    3. ahhh this is one of my pet peeves, too. It just grosses me out; do people realize what they walk in outside?!

      I like the idea of the photo format….you know, for the visual learners. 😉

    Leave a Reply

    