Wish it So

Turn that room around quatro

1 Comment

Please meet Huevos Rancheros younger and more casual sister; Sunny Side Up….  no seriously, that’s her name.  She told me right after she served me a Bellini.  Thanks, don’t mind if I do!

This is option number four and it was supposed to be an easy peasy oh so fun one that I wasn’t going to get too excited about.  However, I’m excited.  It’s in the running fo’ sho’!

I kept the same curtain fabric so that you could see it’s versatility and I’ve already shown you that Mr. Rustic-o table can be pretty versatile.  I changed out the lamp for a fun textured blue-aqua lamp and I switched the rug up too!  The rug is a bit matchy matchy with the lamp (not to a T) but I kinda dug that about it.  It added to the oh so casual vibe this room is giving off.  I thought about throwing in a patterned rug but the few I tried were overpowering the room and making me feel more poached and not so much sunny side up.  WOOZA for breakfast items.

When I interviewed sunny side up we met at a small corner cafe.   She told me of her dreams, her hopes, her aspirations for the future.  She ordered a seaweed smoothie, a whole wheat bagel no toppings and a small bowl of cantaloupe and strawberries.  She was serene as she took in her surroundings.  Exhaling loudly, she proclaimed; life is about beauty.  I wrote it down so that I wouldn’t forget such sage words.  Life is about beauty, man!

If you still do not want to give up your corporate job and luxuriate in the beauty that is home decor then I don’t know what to tell ya! Well, you gotta pay the bills I guess 🙂

If you’re interested in any of the items I’ve listed you can click on the product below and it should take you to the product page!

One thought on “Turn that room around quatro

  1. Today, I went to the beach with my children. I found a sea shell and gave it to my 4 year old daughter and said “You can hear the ocean if you put this to your ear.” She put the shell to her ear and screamed. There was a hermit crab inside and it pinched her ear. She never wants to go back! LoL I know this is totally off topic but I had to tell someone!

Leave a Reply

