Wish it So

Turn that room around DOS

1 Comment

Option numero dos!  I am totally in love with this fabric.  Like (like like like like), I had daydreams that I was rolling around in this fabric.  There was one where I used it as a cape and fought all kinds of evil with it.  In this daydream I was the victor.  I’m tellin’ ya it was the cape!

If you’ve just imagined me high-stepping my way into superhero-hood, right on.  Totally the only way to do it.  Also, if you’re going to google it do not click on the urban dictionary version.  I have no plans on high-stepping someone to death.  Today.

As you’ll see in the picture I only changed the curtain fabric and the rug.  Although the lamp base is a different shade it is still the same style.  The bed will always remain the same in pictures as it is the bed we own (headboard only) and I don’t plan on buying a new one.  The side table will also remain the same because I like the casual vibe it gives off.  If you want to fancy the table up you could always paint it and/or stencil something fancy on it along with changing out the handles.  Options, people, options.

Even though I only changed those two items, the room is more lighthearted and less dramatic than the last.  At least, I think so! I just don’t know how it will go with our blue walls.  In a way, I don’t care because I love it that much.  But at $64/yard .. I have to care. In order to go with this look, I’d have to find this fabric on a discount and have a coupon!  Unless I cried… would you give in, Adam, if I cry?  🙂  (Can you hear him virtually laughing at me?  I can)

Also, let’s be real, there is no way I am buying an 800 dollar rug!  Yes, that is how much this particular rug costs.  I just plan on finding something as close to this rug as possible in a price range we’re comfortable with.  That’s what we did with our living room rug.  I found plenty of 500+ rugs I loved.. but that’s not what I spent!  Ok, go on…I love the different colors in the fabric; they are subtle and playful at the same time. There is a hint of blue in the fabric that I feel is picked up by the rug with its beautiful yet subtle (clover?) pattern.  I think it makes the room say “I’m mature but sometimes I drink one glass too many and yell obscenities out of car windows but you can’t tell because I usually wear pearls during my book club meetings“.

That side table just kills me every time I look at it.  It’s got that casual look I love and it makes me feel cozy.  Like, joining that book club cozy.  The lamp is the table’s pearls.. does that make me the one drink too many?  Maybe..Yes..  Probably…..

If you’re interested in any of the items I’ve listed you can click on the product below and it should take you to the product page!

One thought on “Turn that room around DOS

  1. wow Iomay, looks great! you sure do plan (and day dream) well :O)

Leave a Reply

