Wish it So

EUVRARD DOHERTY EUVRARD DOHERTY; Got your attention?

Leave a comment

This is a short one.  A little itty bitty one to say Thank you….

My closest friend Monique moved back from Ireland just over one week ago.  Has it been 8 years?  We’ve changed in many ways but some things will always remain the same.  Girl knows when I’m upset.  I think I could just breathe into the phone and she would know.  That’s how it felt today.  In the middle of writing my post earlier I got a call from her.  All I said was hello.  H-E-L-L-O…. and she immediately knew something was wrong.  When I told her, she offered to come over but I declined.  I didn’t really feel like crying MORE.  One thing I’ll also point out.. she was willing to fly to the states when my mother passed away and I told her not to come.  She was there when my dad passed away.. We went and saw the first HP movie to get our minds off of it.  Remember?

I mean, I don’t really have a lot of friends that know me that well.  I don’t have many friends who’d still want to be friends with me after 8 years of shitty contact.  Today I was immensely grateful for your friendship Monique.  I’m looking forward to getting to know each other as parents, wives and most of all the friends we’re always meant to be.

I’ll say it again, Thank You and I love you.

Leave a Reply

