Wish it So

Food you!

Leave a comment

 

Adam made me dinner tonight.  As he does pretty much every night.  However, I usually help by prepping or setting out what we are to eat.  I think that’s pretty helpful… 🙂  Don’t ge me wrong…I enjoy cooking.  I enjoy cooking when it’s nice, neat and efficient.  I don’t want to spend 30 minutes trying to figure out if we have this or that.  I like to find what I need, set aside the correct portions, use it and clean it up.  That way when we’re done in the kitchen, we’re DONE.  Ya dig?

Anyway, I’m off my random tangent.  The point I was trying to make is that my awesome husband cooked me a meal that I had put in the fridge and asked him to make and completely on his own he decided to shape the food into the words “I love you” or really “I heart U”.  He gave me my dinner tonight on two plates because he couldn’t fit the rest of the food on it without making it look sloppy.  Well, I didn’t realize what he had done at first because of that extra little plate.  I was so confused.  Poor guy..

Adam, if I had food, I would write “I heart U and I couldn’t have asked for a better husband and father to my child”.  Oh, and while I’m at it “The road isn’t always easy but it’s always an adventure”.  Wow, I’m gonna need a platter.  A big.  Big.  Platter.

Leave a Reply

