Wish it So

To err is human. What is to ERR-ERR-ERR?

2 Comments

All I can say is that I’m not perfect.  I look at my baby girl and I love her so much I feel I may explode.  Sometimes when she’s crying, I get upset.. then she doesn’t stop and I get mad.  I just want her to STOP crying.  I hate crying.  I always have.  I don’t like doing it and I don’t like it being done around me.

I didn’t grow up in a household that tolerated crying either.  You weren’t cuddled and people weren’t trying to figure out why you were upset.  You were reminded that those tears weren’t made out of blood therefore not urgent.  No big deal.  That’s not the kind of life I want Carrigan to have.. I want her to know that tears are ok.  Emotions are OK.  So, when I get mad at her crying I try to remind myself that she’s lovely and there is a reason for her tears.  If that doesn’t work I pass her on to one of the most sensitive people I know,  Adam.

I married a man who is most definitely my opposite.  I mean, we have SOME similar traits (stubborness…) but he has all the lovely things that don’t come naturally to me.  If he’s not home I just do 1001 things to make her happy and I try not to give into my frustrations or my “walk away” response that I would most certainly do if she were not my child.

That being said, not everybody is fortunate enough to have someone in their life who can help them with their child.  Not everybody knows to ask for help. Not everyone has common sense and not everyone responds to issues in the same way.

That being said.

Do you know what I’m saying?

 

2 thoughts on “To err is human. What is to ERR-ERR-ERR?

  1. I think I became MORE tolerant to crying, because it wasn’t tolerated by our parents. I still don’t always tolerate it in myself and have to remind myself that if I’m crying there’s a reason and I need to figure it out.

    You’re great with C even if you sometimes get frustrated. I think that even w/o the whole family background, most new moms would also agree it’s frustrating.

    • Thanks – I think I try harder because of our upbringing. Which, I personally wouldn’t change because it’s a big part of who I am today. There was more to my blog though.. It’s hard to see the “message”.
      ❤ and thanks for READING!

Leave a Reply

